Dear Sister,


Look, I know you’re in a retreat and everything, but do you have any idea how sad it is to go shopping–specially for mother–alone? I was singing to Taylor Swift and laughing at private jokes, and I’m not even sure nobody noticed. I looked like a crazy person smirking and humming like an idiot.

Anyway, I managed to find a dress and a sweater that will hopefully fit and she will not hate. And just so you know, there’s a frickin’ line outside of All Flip Flops (like the one I only ever saw in Louis Vuitton in Hong Kong, can you believe it?), so it’s going to be a non-Havs birthday for mother. She’ll deal with it. It will have to wait for Christmas.

P.S. It will be really nice if you’d reply to my texts. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Dear Sister,

  1. HAHAHAHAHA!!! I this they’re having a sale, or something? I saw that line, too. in some other mall. Not Trinoma. And that mention of HK makes me want to go there so badly. I miss that place. I’ve only been there a few times but it feels like home.<3

    Happy birthday to your mom!!! (but don't tell her that. Hehehe.)

  2. I don’t care if they’re having a sale. Every frickin’ store can have a sale and not have a line. It’s so not funny. Havs are ridiculously overrated. If Celina hadn’t used mother’s Havs and lost one of the pair in a flood while hiking down a mountain, there would be no need to buy one ever again.

    And I miss HK too 😦 I fear I’ll get lost when I go back there. I’m horrible at directions.

    And thanks for the greeting. Although I’m not allowed to ever say it. hihi 🙂

  3. I knoooooooow! It’s like, other slippers aren’t good enough because they’re not Havaianas.:|

    Let’s go there together someday, okay?:D:D:D:D

Leave a Reply

